Map

UNITED STATES

ALPHABETICAL BY STATE

‘A’ = Non-Clinical Assistant Program
‘CA’ = Clinical Assistant Program
‘T’ = Technician Program
‘TG’ = Medical Technologist Program

ARKANSAS
University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences (TG)
Ophthalmic Medical Technology (Bachelor of Science Degree)
Jones Eye Institute
4301 W Markham, Mail Slot 523
Little Rock, AR 72205-7199
Phone: 501-526-5880
Fax: 501-603-1289
Email: omt@uams.edu
www.uams.edu
healthprofessions.uams.edu/programs/ophthalmicmedicaltechnology
Jeremy Lemmons, BS, COMT, CEBT

COLORADO
Pima Medical Institute – Denver (T)
Ophthalmic Medical Technician (Associate of Occupational Science)
7475 Dakin St.
Denver, CO 80221Phone: 303-426-1800
Email: dtriantafilou@pmi.edu
http://pmi.edu/Programs/Associate/Ophthalmic-Medical-Technician
Dimitra Triantafilou, CO, COT

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA
Georgetown University (A, T, & TG)
Ophthalmic Medical Personnel Training Program
3800 Reservoir Rd. NW,
Dept. Ophthalmology LL-PHC
Washington, DC 20007
Phone: 202-444-4862
Fax: 202-444-1417
Email: joshua.r.albowicz@gunet.georgetown.edu
omp.georgetown.edu
Joshua Albowicz, COT, OSC

FLORIDA
Florida State College at Jacksonville (T)
Ophthalmic Technician Program
4501 Capper Road
Jacksonville, FL 32218
Phone: 904-713-4548
Email: ctitus@fscj.edu
www.fscj.edu
Cathy Titus, COMT, OSC

Palm Beach State College (TG)
Ophthalmic Medical Technology Program (Associate in Science Degree)
Center for Innovation in Health Sciences 

CIH102 Mailstop #45
3205 RCA BLVD
Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33410-2893
Phone: 561-207-5010
Email: OMT@PalmBeachState.edu
www.palmbeachstate.edu/programs/omt
Robert M. Kershner, MD, MS, FACS

ILLINOIS
College of DuPage (CA, *T Program in the process of accreditation)
Eye Care Assisting Program and Ophthalmic Technician AAS Program
425 Fawell Blvd
Glen Ellyn, Illinois 60137
Phone: 630-942-8398
Fax: 630-942-4222
Email: thomasm90@cod.edu
https://cod.edu/eyecare
https://cod.edu/ophthalmic-tech
Mitzi Thomas, BPS, COMT

Triton College (T)
Ophthalmic Technician (Associate of Applied Science)
2000 5th Avenue
River Grove, IL 60171
Phone: 708-456-0300 ext. 3442
Fax: 708-583-3336
Email: lisamaas@triton.edu
www.triton.edu
Lisa Maas, COT

LOUISIANA
Delgado Community College (CA)
Ophthalmic Assistant Program
Allied Health Division
615 City Park Ave, Bldg #4
New Orleans, LA 70119-4399
Phone: 504-289-4432
Email: fmorel@dcc.edu
www.dcc.edu
Francesa Langlow, EdD, COA

MICHIGAN
Henry Ford Community College (T)
Ophthalmic Technician Program
5101 Evergreen Road
Dearborn, MI  48128-1495
Phone: 313-317-1720
Email: kacampbell4@hfcc.edu
www.hfcc.edu/
Kathy Campbell, DHA, COT

NORTH CAROLINA

Caldwell Community College (CA)
Ophthalmic Medical Assistant Program
2855 Hickory Blvd
Hudson, NC 28638
Phone: 828-759-4248
Fax: 828-726-2489
Email: frace@cccti.edu
www.cccti.edu
Faith Race, COT

Central Piedmont Community College (CA, T)
Ophthalmic Medical Assistant Program
PO Box 35009
Central Campus, Belk 1104
Charlotte, NC 28235
Phone: 704-330-2722 ext. 3444
Email: kathleen.rodgers@cpcc.edu
www.cpcc.edu/programs/ophthalmic-medical-personnel
Kathleen Rodgers, COT

Duke University School of Medicine (T)
Ophthalmic Medical Technician Training Program
2351 Erwin Rd/Box 3802
Durham, NC 27710
Phone: 919-681-9157
Fax: 919-681-9801
Email: deborah.smith1@duke.edu
www.dukeeyecenter.duke.edu
Deborah K. Smith, COMT

Sandhills Community College (CA)
3395 Airport Road
Pinehurst, NC 28374
Phone: 910-695-3836
Fax: 910-693-0603
Email:purvisa@sandhills.edu
www.sandhills.edu/eyes/
Alberta Purvis, LPN, COMT

OHIO

Stark State College (CA & T)
Ophthalmic Technology
6200 Frank Ave NW
North Canton, OH 44720
Phone: 330-966-5458
Email: mbell2@starkstate.edu
www.starkstate.edu/academics/programs/ophthalmic-technology/
Marianne Bell, COT, OSA, RN, CRNO

Oklahoma
Metro Technology Centers (CA) *In the process of accreditation
Eye Care Technologies
1900 Springlake Drive
Oklahoma City, OK 73111
Phone: 405-595-4678
Email: Martin.Orozco@metrotech.edu
www.metrotech.edu/
Martin Orozco, Jr., COMT, OSC

OREGON
Portland Community College (T)
Ophthalmic Medical Technology (Associate of Applied Science)
705 N. Killingsworth St.
Portland, OR 97217
Phone: 503-978-5666
Fax: 503-978-5257
Email: elvira.bessarab@pcc.edu
www.pcc.edu/omt
Ellie Bessarab, COT, OSC

TENNESSEE
Vanderbilt University Medical Center (T) *In the process of accreditation
Ophthalmic Technician Program
Vanderbilt Eye Institute
2311 Pierce Ave
Nashville, TN 37232
Phone: 615-936-0133
Fax: 615-936-1540
Email: homise.w.johnson@vumc.org
www.vumc.org/ophthalmology/ophthalmictechprogram
Homise Johnson, COMT

Volunteer State Community College (T)
Ophthalmic Technician Program (Associate of Applied Science)
1480 Nashville Pike, Annex 400, Rm 104A
Gallatin, TN 37066
Phone: 615-230-3723
Fax: 615-230-3251
Email: alisha.cornish@volstate.edu
www.volstate.edu
Alisha Cornish, OD, COT

TEXAS
San Jacinto College (T)
EyeCare Technology (Associate of Applied Science Degree)
8060 Spencer Highway
C11-1010
Pasadena, TX 77505
Phone: 281-478-3606
Email: debra.clarke@sjcd.edu
www.sjcd.edu
Debra Clarke, COT, OSC, NCLE-C, ABO-C

Tarrant County College (A; CA and T Programs in process of accreditation)
Trinity River Campus300 Trinity Campus Circle, TRTR-3410AFort Worth, TX 76102Phone: 817-515-1044
Email: suzanne.hansen@tccd.edu
https://www.tccd.edu/academics/courses-and-programs/programs-a-z/non-credit/ophthalmic-assistant/
Suzanne Hansen, MEd, COMT, OSC

PUERTO RICO
Ophthalmic Technology Program (Associate Degree)
Medical Sciences Campus
PO Box 365067
San Juan, PR 00936-5067
Phone: 787-758-2525
Fax: 787-751-0636
Email: alex.soto@upr.edu
Alex Soto Vega, COT


INTERNATIONAL PROGRAMS

CANADA

Dalhousie Clinical Vision Science Program
IWK Health Centre

Eye Clinic, 6th Floor
5850/5980 University Ave.
PO Box 9700
Halifax, NS CANADA B3K 6R8
Phone: 902-470-8019
Fax: 902-470-7207
Email: dawn.pickering@dal.ca
cvs.healthprofessions.dal.ca
Darren Oystreck, PhD, OC(C), COMT
Contact: Dawn Pickering, BSc, OC(C), COMT, Coordinator

Kingston Ophthalmic Training Centre (T & TG)
Department of Ophthalmology
Hotel Dieu Hospital
166 Brock Street
Kingston, Ontario CANADA K7L 5G2
Phone: 613-544-3400 ext. 2421
Fax: 613-544-3991
Email: hailey.simpson@kingstonhsc.ca
www.hoteldieu.com/ophthalmic/KOTC.html
Newton Duarte Filho, MD
Hailey Simpson, COMT, ROUB, CDOS

Stanton Territorial Health Authority (TG)
Ophthalmic Medical Technologist Training Program
Stanton Eye Clinic
4916 47th Street
Yellowknife, NT, CANADA, X1A 2N1
Phone: 867-873-9285
Email: Kent_Rose@gov.nt.ca
Kent Rose, COMT

University of Ottawa Eye Institute (TG)
Honours Bachelor of Science in Ophthalmic Medical Technology
The Ottawa Hospital
General Campus
501 Smyth Road
Ottawa, ON CANADA K1H 8L6
Phone: 613-737-8362
Fax: 613-737-8836
Email: cblackburn@toh.ca
catalogue.uottawa.ca/en/undergrad/honours-bsc-ophthalmic-medical-technology/
Carla Blackburn, BSc, COMT, ROUB, CDOS