UNITED STATES

ALPHABETICAL BY STATE

‘A’ = Non-Clinical Assistant Program
‘CA’ = Clinical Assistant Program
‘T’ = Technician Program
‘TG’ = Medical Technologist Program

ARKANSAS
University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences (TG)

Ophthalmic Medical Technology (Bachelor of Science Degree)
Jones Eye Institute
4301 W Markham, Mail Slot 523
Little Rock, AR 72205-7199
Phone: 501-526-5880
Fax: 501-603-1289
Email: omt@uams.edu
www.uams.edu
healthprofessions.uams.edu/programs/ophthalmicmedicaltechnology
Alicia Baird, COMT, CO

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA
Georgetown University (A, T, & TG)

Ophthalmic Medical Personnel Training Program
3800 Reservoir Rd. NW,
Dept. Ophthalmology LL-PHC
Washington, DC 20007
Phone: 202-444-4862
Fax: 202-444-1417
Email: eyetechtraining@georgetown.edu
omp.georgetown.edu
Anna Kiss, COMT, OSC

FLORIDA
Florida State College at Jacksonville (T)

Ophthalmic Technician Program
4501 Capper Road
Jacksonville, FL 32218
Phone: 904-713-4548
Email: plamell@fscj.edu
www.fscj.edu
Pattie Lamell, MEd, COMT, CO, OSC

Palm Beach State College (TG) Ophthalmic Medical Technology Program (Associate in Science Degree)
3160 PGA Blvd
Mailstop 45 SC 132
West Palm Beach, FL 33410
Phone: 561-207-5726
Email: OMT@PalmBeachState.edu
www.palmbeachstate.edu/programs/omt
Robert M. Kershner, MD, MS, FACS

ILLINOIS

College of DuPage (CA & T)
Eye Care Assisting and Ophthalmic Technician Program
425 Fawell Blvd
Glen Ellyn, Illinois 60137
Phone: 630-942-8398
Fax: 630-942-4222
Email: thomasm90@cod.edu
www.cod.edu/programs/eye_care_assistant/
Mitzi Thomas, COMT, BPS

Triton College (T)
Ophthalmic Technician (Associate of Applied Science)
2000 5th Avenue
River Grove, IL 60171
Phone: 708-456-0300 ext. 3442
Fax: 708-583-3336
Email: lisamaas@triton.edu
www.triton.edu
Lisa Maas, COT

LOUISIANA
Delgado Community College (CA)

Ophthalmic Assistant Program
Allied Health Division
615 City Park Ave, Bldg #4
New Orleans, LA 70119-4399
Phone: 504-289-4432
Email: fmorel@dcc.edu
www.dcc.edu
Francesa Langlow, BS, COA

MICHIGAN
Henry Ford Community College (T)

Ophthalmic Technician Program
5101 Evergreen Road
Dearborn, MIĀ  48128-1495
Phone: 313-317-1720
Email: kacampbell4@hfcc.edu
www.hfcc.edu/
Kathy Campbell, MSA, COT, OSA

MINNESOTA
Regions Hospital (T & TG)

School of Ophthalmic Medical Technology
864 Terrace Court
St. Paul, MN 55130
Phone: 651-254-3000
Fax: 651-778-2319
Email: kristine.a.fey@healthpartners.com
www.regionshospital.com
Kristine A. Fey, COMT, OSC

St. Catherine University (T)
Ophthalmic Technician Program (Associate of Applied Science)
601 25th Ave. South
Minneapolis, MN 55454
Phone: 651-690-8846
Fax: 651-690-7849
Email: avshukla@stkate.edu
www.stkate.edu
Aaron Shukla, PhD, COMT

NEW JERSEY
Camden County College (T)

Ophthalmic Medical Technician Certificate
PO Box 200 College Drive
Blackwood, NJ 08012
Phone: 856-227-7200 ext. 5058
Jessica Barr, COMT, ROUB
Email: JMBarr@faculty.camdencc.edu
Dan Banks
Email: DBanks@camdencc.edu

NORTH CAROLINA
Caldwell Community College (CA)

Ophthalmic Medical Assistant Program
2855 Hickory Blvd
Hudson, NC 28638
Phone: 828-726-2345
Fax: 828-726-2489
Email: bharris@cccti.edu
www.cccti.edu
Barbara T. Harris, PA, MBA, COT, OSC

Duke University School of Medicine (T)
Ophthalmic Medical Technician Training Program
2351 Erwin Rd/Box 3802
Durham, NC 27710
Phone: 919-681-9157
Fax: 919-681-9801
Email: deborah.smith1@duke.edu
www.dukeeyecenter.duke.edu
Deborah K. Smith, COMT

Sandhills Community College (CA)
3395 Airport Road
Pinehurst, NC 28374
Phone: 910-695-3836
Fax: 910-693-0603
Email:croftb@sandhills.edu
Alberta Purvis, LPN, COMT

OHIO
Mercy College (CA)

Ophthalmic Technology Certificate Program
2221 Madison Ave
Toledo, OH 43604
Phone: 419-251-6173
Email: amy.jost@mercycollege.edu
www.mercycollege.edu/eye
Amy Jost, COMT, BS, CCRC, OSC

Miami Valley Career Technology Center (CA)
Ophthalmic Assistant Program
6800 Hoke Road
Clayton, OH 45315
Phone: 513-594-0963
Fax: 937-837-5619
Email: mwoodward@mvctc.com
www.mvctc.com/ae/get-started/programs/ot
Mike Woodward, COMT, CRA

OREGON
Portland Community College (T)

Ophthalmic Medical Technology (Associate of Applied Science)
705 N. Killingsworth St.
Portland, OR 97217
Phone: 503-978-5666
Fax: 503-978-5257
Email: adeline.stone@pcc.edu
www.pcc.edu/omt
Adeline Stone, COT, CRA, CDOS

TEXAS
San Jacinto College (T)

EyeCare Technology (Associate of Applied Science Degree)
8060 Spencer Highway
C11-1010
Pasadena, TX 77505
Phone: 281-478-3606
Email: debra.clarke@sjcd.edu
www.sjcd.edu
Debra Clarke, COT, OSC, NCLE-C, ABO-C

TENNESSEE
Volunteer State Community College (T)

Ophthalmic Technology Program (Associate of Applied Science)
1480 Nashville Pike, Annex 400, Rm 104A
Gallatin, TN 37066
Phone: 615-230-3723
Fax: 615-230-3251
Email: alisha.cornish@volstate.edu
www.volstate.edu
Alisha Cornish, OD, COT

WASHINGTON
Renton Technical College (CA)
Ophthalmic Assistant Program
3000 NE Fourth Street
Renton, WA 98056
Phone: 425-235-2470
Fax: 425-235-5836
Email: lbovard@rtc.edu
www.rtc.edu
Larry Bovard, COT

PUERTO RICO
Ophthalmic Technology Program (Associate Degree)
Medical Sciences Campus
PO Box 365067
San Juan, PR 00936-5067
Phone: 787-758-2525
Fax: 787-751-0636
Email: luis.serrano7@upe.edu
Luis Serrano, MD


INTERNATIONAL PROGRAMS

CANADA

Kingston Ophthalmic Training Centre (T & TG)
Department of Ophthalmology
Hotel Dieu Hospital
166 Brock Street
Kingston, Ontario CANADA K7L 5G2
Phone: 613-544-3400 ext. 2421
Fax: 613-544-3991
Email: simmsc@hdh.kari.net
www.hoteldieu.com/ophthalmic/KOTC.html
Craig Simms, COMT, CDOS, ROUB

University of Ottawa Eye Institute (TG)
Honours Bachelor of Science in Ophthalmic Medical Technology
The Ottawa Hospital
General Campus
501 Smyth Road
Ottawa, ON CANADA K1H 8L6
Phone: 613-737-8362
Fax: 613-737-8836
Email: cblackburn@toh.ca
catalogue.uottawa.ca/en/undergrad/honours-bsc-ophthalmic-medical-technology/
Carla Blackburn, BSc, COMT, ROUB, CDOS

IWK Health Centre/Dalhousie Clinical Vision Science Program
Eye Clinic, 6th Floor
5850/5980 University Ave.
PO Box 9700
Halifax, NS CANADA B3K 6R8
Phone: 902-470-8959
Fax: 902-470-7207
Email: Darren.Oystreck@iwk.nshealth.ca
cvs.healthprofessions.dal.ca/
Daren Oystreck, COMT

Alberta Health Services – Rockyview Hospital (TG)
Calgary Ophthalmic Medical Technology Program
Ophthalmology Clinic
7007-14th Street SW
Calgary, AB, CANADA T2V 1P9
Phone: 403-943-3761
Fax: 403-943-3392
Email: colleen.schreiber@ahs.ca
www.albertahealthservices.ca/4211.asp
Colleen Schreiber, COMT, OC(C), CCRP